Please contact with the url if you are having trouble viewing this video.

Mia Frostner, Paul Tisdell, Robert Sollis, Sara De Bondt, Magnus Ericson, Sara Teleman, Zak Kyes, Martin Frostner, Jonas Williamsson

Roundtable Event: Iaspis Forum on Design and Critical Practice - The Reader

Date: Wednesday 9 December 2009
Time: 18:00
Running time: 60 mins

Iaspis and the AA jointly announce this roundtable discussion with invited guests including Mia Frostner, Paul Tisdell and Robert Sollis, Sara De Bondt, Magnus Ericson and Sara Teleman, Zak Kyes, Martin Frostner and Jonas Williamsson, editors and designers of The Reader, on the occasion of its launch. Copies of the book, published by Iaspis and Sternberg Press, will be on sale on the evening for £10 (normal price £20).

The Reader is based on four conversations between graphic designers about various aspects of design relating to their practices and derived from the exhibition Forms of Inquiry: The Architecture of Critical Graphic Design, produced by the AA in 2007. The Reader is produced and coordinated by Iaspis, the Swedish Arts Grants Committee’s International Programme for Visual Artists (

All lectures are open to members of the public, staff and students unless otherwise stated.

August 2019
Su M Tu W Th F Sa


AA Photo Library has DVD copies of Public Programme lectures dating back to 1974


Online Lectures
Lecture Archive



For any issues with video playback please contact
AA Digital Platforms

The Architectural Association, Inc. is incorporated as a company limited by guarantee (No.171402) and registered as a charity (No. 311083). Registered office: 36 Bedford Square, London WC1B 3ES, 020 7887 4000

Click here to read the AA’s latest review report.

Click here to read the AA’s latest action plan.