Honorary Members' Evening

Invitation Only Event

Series: Members' Event
Date: 5/3/2013
Time: 18:00
Venue: AA Lecture Hall
Running time: 0 mins

This highest classification of AA membership is reserved as a special honour granted to those members of the organisation whose contribution to the work and development of the Architectural Association or to the education or profession of architects in general, is particularly noteworthy. The six people who were nominated this year are as follows:
David Gray
Herman Hertzberger
Charles Jencks
Eva Jiricna
Joseph Rykwert
Dalibor Vesely

Image: Preparations for AA Carnival © AA Photo Library Collection
For a complete listing of upcoming membership events see here.

Comments (please log in before writing a comment) :


AA Photo Library has DVD copies of Public Programme lectures dating back to 1974


Online Lectures
Lecture Archive


Share |


For any issues with video playback please contact
AA Digital Platforms

The AA has undergone an educational oversight monitoring visit by the Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education (QAA) and have received its final report, which is available in full at:

The monitoring visit resulted in the following outcome:

The QAA monitoring team has concluded that we are making commendable progress in implementing the action plan from the Review for Educational Oversight.