The AA's Public Programme consists of an extensive series of public events dedicated to contemporary architectural culture: exhibitions, members' events, lectures, seminars, conferences, book launches and publications. Each year architectural theorists and practitioners, writers, performing artists, musicians and art historians are invited to speak at the AA. Whether as part of the series of Evening Lectures or Visiting Theory Seminars or Artist Talks, these events bring together different parts of the school and form an essential component of an AA education.

If you would like to subscribe to the Events List, please send your details to events@aaschool.ac.uk

Exhibitions


02.05.2015
06.06.2015

Ludwig Leo - Ausschnitt
Five projects from 1960s West Berlin

Front Members' Room
02.05.2015
06.06.2015

AA Visiting School

Graduate Gallery


Lectures, Seminars, Symposia, Book Launches, Events


Tuesday 28 April 2015
18.30 From Croydon to Chandigarh: Jane Drew and the creation of Tropical Modernism Iain Jackson AA XX 100 / AA Collections Series
Wednesday 29 April 2015
18.00 Julia + Zaha: Collaborations Zaha Hadid & Julia Peyton-Jones in conversation Evening Lecture Series
Thursday 30 April 2015
18.00 African Modernism: Architecture of Independence Ingrid Schröder, Manuel Herz, Rachel Stella Jenkins & Alex Warnock-Smith Evening Lecture & Book Launch
Saturday 2 May 2015
11.00 Ludwig Leo – Ausschnitt: Five Projects From 1960s West Berlin Jack Burnett-Stuart and Jack Burnett-Stuart (Base for Architecture Research) and Gregor Harbusch Saturday Gallery Talk
Tuesday 5 May 2015
18.00 Material Intelligence Skylar Tibbits Embedded Intelligence Lecture Series
Wednesday 6 May 2015
18.00 What Time Is It There?: Time as a Character in Contemporary Films Robert Horton Evening Lecture
Thursday 7 May 2015
18.30 Watermark Film Members’ Screening
18.00 Ambiguous Boundaries Ilias Papageorgiou, SO–IL Evening Lecture
Tuesday 12 May 2015
18.30 The New Synthesist: Proprietary Specification, Ripolin and Elizabeth Benjamin’s East Wall (1936) Dr Katie Lloyd Thomas AA XX 100 / AA Collections Series
Thursday 14 May 2015
18.00 Don’t Take These Drawings Seriously. 1981-87. Nathalie Du Pasquier & Omar Sosa Evening Lecture & Book Launch
Friday 15 May 2015
17.00 Site Specifics Jane Rendell, Sally Shaw, Miraj Ahmed & Kelly Chorpening Evening Lecture
Saturday 16 May 2015
12.00 A Tour of Between Thought and Space Miraj Ahmed Saturday Gallery Talk
Monday 18 May 2015
18.30 Liquid Power Erik Swyngedouw Book Launch
Tuesday 19 May 2015
18.30 Moth-Eaten Old Students and Noisy Little Schoolboys – The AA in the Postwar Era Tuesday, Patrick Zamarian AA XX 100 / AA Collections Series
Wednesday 20 May 2015
18.30 Nightwalking Matthew Beaumont Book Launch
Thursday 21 May 2015
18.30 Sand Wars Film Members Screening
Tuesday 2 June 2015
18.30 The North Sketch Sequence Jacob van der Beugel in conversation with Joanna Bird Book Launch

eventsDiary
April 2015
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930

Public Programme

Prospectus

Share

Share |