Wednesday 17 January 2018
18.30
Lecture Hall
AA Dialogues: Es Devlin
Manifesto for Architectural Dishonesty
Dialogues
Thursday 18 January 2018
18.30
AA Lecture Hall
Roger Zogolovitch, Meredith Bowles, Amandine Kastler and Jack Self, chaired by Paul Crosby
Pathways to Practice
Evening Lecture
Friday 19 January 2018
14.00
AA Lecture Hall
Organised by Paula Cadima (SED), Elif Erdine (EmTech), Eduardo Rico (L&U)
Simulating Environments
A Cross-Graduate School Event
Monday 22 January 2018
13.00
AA Lecture Hall
Brian Eno
Thinking Back and Ahead
Lunchtime Lecture
Tuesday 23 January 2018
18.30
AA Bookshop
Mario Carpo and Stephen J Phillips
'The Second Digital Turn' and 'Elastic Architecture'
Double Book Launch
Wednesday 24 January 2018
18.30
Lecture Hall
AA Dialogues: Yinka Shonibare with Elsie Owusu
Space for art: London and Lagos
Dialogues
Thursday 25 January 2018
18.30
AA Lecture Hall
Organised by Studio CE
Arab Modernists: Reconciling Local Specificity with Global Innovation
Brownbook Lecture Series
Friday 26 January 2018
14.00
AA Lecture Hall
Paula Cadima, Mark Cousins, Maria Shéhérazade Giudici, Marina Lathouri, Michael Weinstock, Simos Yannas, chaired by Mark Morris
What is PhD by Design?
PhD by Design event
17.00
AA Lecture Hall
Mark Cousins
Cosmetic Surgery
Friday Evening Lecture – The Face
Monday 29 January 2018
18.30
AA Lecture Hall
Isabelle Doucet
Challenging Encounters: Architectural Pedagogy and Social Outreach
AA Collections Talk
Wednesday 31 January 2018
18.30
AA Lecture Hall
Vincent Walsh in conversation
Grey Matter
Weapons of Choice organised by Kate Davies
Thursday 1 February 2018
18.30
AA Lecture Hall
Richard K. Sherwin and Susan Schuppli, chaired by Moad Musbahi
12 seconds later
Freefall Lecture Series
Tuesday 6 February 2018
18.30
33 First Floor Front
AA Dialogues: Charlie Koolhaas
The culture of hybrid
Dialogues
Wednesday 7 February 2018
14.00
AA Lecture Hall
Organised by Gesamtatelier
Ithaca: in studio
Open Week Workshop
Thursday 8 February 2018
18.30
AA Lecture Hall
Organised by Gesamtatelier
Ithaca: deconstructed
Open Week Live Exhibition
Monday 12 February 2018
18.30
AA Lecture Hall
Mohamed Elshahed
Modern Egypt - Architecture and Objects
AA Collections Talk
Tuesday 13 February 2018
19.00
AA Cinema
Members' Screening
The Umbrellas Of Cherbourg
Members' Screening
Wednesday 14 February 2018
18.30
Lecture Hall
AA Dialogues: Ursula Mayer
Constructing Identity
Dialogues
Thursday 15 February 2018
18.30
AA Lecture Hall
Charles Arsène Henry
Metafiction #1: Emerald Logics
Evening Lecture
Friday 16 February 2018
17.00
AA Lecture Hall
Mark Cousins
The Face and the Façade
Friday Evening Lecture – The Face
Friday 23 February 2018
18.30
Bedford Square
Bodo Neuss
Departed
Mark Fisher Scholarship Event
Monday 26 February 2018
18.30
AA Lecture Hall
Organised by the AA Collections
AArchitect in Residence
AA Collections Talks
Wednesday 28 February 2018
18.30
Front Members' Room
RICOCHET 2
Organised by John Andrews and Maria Theodorou
Ricochet
Thursday 1 March 2018
18.30
AA Lecture Hall
Daniel Paul
Smooth Operator: Late-Modern Mirror Glass Architecture, 1970–85
Evening Lecture organised by Octave Perrault
Friday 2 March 2018
17.00
AA Lecture Hall
Mark Cousins
The Morality of the Face
Friday Evening Lecture – The Face
18.30
AA Lecture Hall
Superflex
Extreme Participation
Evening Lecture
Monday 5 March 2018
18.30
AA Lecture Hall
Bernard Khoury
Toxic Grounds
Evening Lecture
Wednesday 7 March 2018
18.30
Front Members' Room
AA Dialogues: Assemble's Jane Hall with Summer Islam
Collaboration
Dialogues
Thursday 8 March 2018
18.30
AA Lecture Hall
Organised by Moad Musbahi and Konstantina Koulouri
Dead Cat Bounce
Freefall Lecture Series
Friday 9 March 2018
17.00
AA Lecture Hall
Mark Cousins
The Lectern
Friday Evening Lecture
Tuesday 13 March 2018
19.00
AA Cinema
Members' Screening
Last Year At Marienbad
Members' Screening
Friday 23 March 2018
18.30
AA Barrel Vault
Organised by AAIS
Art of Resistance – The Walk
AA Interprofessional Studio Performance

Videos of Past Lectures



AA Public Programme sponsored by Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates 



View AA Weekly






Download Events List (PDF)






























Share

Share |
The Architectural Association, Inc. is a Registered Charity Incorporated as a Company limited by guarantee. Registered in England No.171402. Registered office: 36 Bedford Square, London WC1B 3ES, 020 7887 4000

Click here to read the AA’s latest review report.

Click here to read the AA’s latest action plan.

close