Thursday 19 January 2017
17.30
Martino Gamper Studio
Martino Gamper
Martino Gamper Studio Visit
The Origin Story – Media and Making in Practice
18.30
Organised by John Andrews & Maria Theodorou With the support of Membership Office
Amoral and Amorous Cities: The Lithic Agency of Architects
The Shadow Series
18.30
Lecture Hall
Reinier de Graaf
The Complex Nature of a Simple Profession
Evening Lecture
Saturday 21 January 2017
11.00
Front Members Room
Stephanie Tunka and Medine Altiok
Mittelmeerland - Salon de Recherche
Saturday Gallery Talks
Monday 23 January 2017
09.30
Jamie Fobert, Jamie Fobert Architects
AA Building Conversations
AA Building Conversations
18.30
Lecture Hall
Charles Rice
Interior Urbanism
Evening Lecture and Book Launch
Wednesday 25 January 2017
18.30
Lecture Hall
Troika
Breaking down the media
The Origin Story – Media and Making in Practice
18.30
AA Bookshop
Claire Jamieson
NATØ: Narrative Architecture in Postmodern London
Book Launch
18.30
AA Cinema
AA Film Club
American Movie
Films On Film
Thursday 26 January 2017
18.30
Lecture Hall
Maria Fusco
Legend of the Necessary Dreamer: Real time writing in Palacio Pombal
Evening Lecture and Book Launch
19.00
AA Cinema
Members' Screening
DamNation
Members' Screening
Friday 27 January 2017
17.00
Lecture Hall
Mark Cousins
To whom do we Pray?
Friday Evening Lectures
17.30
Troika Studio
Troika
Troika Studio Visit
The Origin Story – Media and Making in Practice
Monday 30 January 2017
12.00
Lecture Hall
Organised by the Serpentine Galleries and the AA - postponed
Visions and Visualisations: A Symposium on Zaha Hadid - postponed
Symposium
Tuesday 31 January 2017
18.30
Lecture Hall
Organised by AAgora (please note change of date and time)
The Smart City & Post-Anthropocene
AAgora Debates
Wednesday 1 February 2017
18.30
AA Cinema
AA Film Club
Lost In La Mancha
Films On Film
Thursday 2 February 2017
18.30
Lecture Hall
A Conversation chaired by Hugo Hinsley
The Future of Housing in London
Evening lecture
Friday 3 February 2017
17.00
Lecture Hall
Mark Cousins
To whom do we turn?
Friday Evening Lectures
18.30
Lecture Hall
Mark Lewis
Invention
Art & Architecture. Artists’ Talks Organised by Parveen Adams
Monday 6 February 2017
18.30
Lecture Hall
Daniel Levin Becker
La forme d’une ville, la ville d’une forme: potential literature in and of the city
Evening Lecture
Wednesday 8 February 2017
14.00
Lecture Hall
Organised by Elif Erdine and Evan Greenberg - postponed
FACE-OFF - postponed
Open Week Event
18.30
AA Cinema
AA Film Club
Jodorowsky's Dune
Films On Film
Thursday 9 February 2017
10.00
Graduate Gallery
Organised by AA LAWuN
Pause
AA LAWuN
Monday 13 February 2017
18.30
Lecture Hall
Organised by AA XX 100
Speed Mentoring
AA XX 100 Events
Tuesday 14 February 2017
18.30
Lecture Hall
Organised by AAgora (please note change of time)
Architecture & Control
AAgora Debates
Wednesday 15 February 2017
18.30
AA Cinema
AA Film Club
In The Mood For Love
Schöning Selection
Thursday 16 February 2017
18.30
Front Members Room
Organised by John Andrews & Maria Theodorou With the support of Membership Office
The Architects Attachment to Norms: normal /abnormal /hyper-normal
The Shadow Series
Friday 17 February 2017
09.30
All Saints
John O'Mara, Herzog and De Meuron Architects
AA Building Conversations
AA Building Conversations
14.00
Lecture Hall
Organised by Calvin Chua and Dongwoo Yim
Emerging North Korea
Symposium
Tuesday 21 February 2017
18.30
Lecture Hall
Francisco González de Canales and Nuria Álvarez Lombardero
New Formalism. Canales Lombardero
Tutor Lectures
Wednesday 22 February 2017
18.30
AA Cinema
AA Film Club
Wings Of Desire
Schöning Selection
Thursday 23 February 2017
18.30
Lecture Hall
Four Corners Books and Visual Editions
New Ways of Telling the Same Old Stories
AA XX 100 Events
19.00
AA Cinema
Members' Screening
Disaster Playground
Members' Screening
Friday 24 February 2017
09.30
Stephen Bates, Sergison Bates Architects
AA Building Conversations
AA Building Conversations
17.00
Lecture Hall
Mark Cousins
What can we hope for?
Friday Evening Lectures
18.30
Lecture Hall
Do Ho Suh
Do Ho Suh: Recent Works
Art and Architecture. Artists’ Talks Organised by Parveen Adams
Monday 27 February 2017
18.30
Lecture Hall
Luis Callejas
Recent works and persistent enquiries
Evening Lecture
Tuesday 28 February 2017
18.30
Lecture Hall
Organised by AAgora (please note change of time)
Augmented and Virtual Reality in Architecture
AAgora Debates
Wednesday 1 March 2017
18.30
AA Cinema
AA Film Club
Death In Venice
Schöning Selection
Thursday 2 March 2017
18.30
Lecture Hall
David Nixon
Design for Space
Evening Lecture
Friday 3 March 2017
18.00
Various Spaces in and around the AA
Jack Hardy
round and round the Old Kent Road the radical rascal ran
Mark Fisher Scholarship Event
Monday 6 March 2017
18.30
Lecture Hall
Shiqiao Li
The Empire of Figures
Evening Lecture
Tuesday 7 March 2017
18.30
Lecture Hall
John Ng
Elsewhere
Tutor Lectures
Wednesday 8 March 2017
18.30
AA Cinema
AA Film Club
La Jetée & Sans Soleil
Schöning Selection
Friday 10 March 2017
18.30
Lecture Hall
Remembering Pascal Schöning
An evening of Cinematic Architecture
Evening Reception
Wednesday 15 March 2017
18.30
AA Cinema
AA Film Club
Beyond The Clouds
Schöning Selection
Thursday 16 March 2017
18.30
Front Members Room
Organised by John Andrews & Maria Theodorou With the support of Membership Office
Feeling the vertigo: At what plane architecture happens?
The Shadow Series
18.30
MoMA Library, New York
Organised by the AA in collaboration with MoMA
Cedric Price Works 1952–2003: A Forward-Minded Retrospective
International Event and Book Launch
Wednesday 22 March 2017
18.30
AA Cinema
AA Film Club
Le Mépris
Schöning Selection
Thursday 23 March 2017
19.00
AA Cinema
Members' Screening
Into Eternity
Members' Screening
Saturday 6 May 2017
09.00
London Waterloo Train Station
Organised by the Membership Office with the support of Hooke Park staff
Hooke Park Day / Weekend Trip
Members Trip

Videos of Past Lectures



AA Public Programme sponsored by Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates 



Download Events List (PDF)



Download Events List (PDF)



Download Events List (PDF)



Download Events List (PDF)



Download Events List (PDF)



Download Events List (PDF)



Download Events List (PDF)



Download Events List (PDF)



Download Events List (PDF)



Download Events List (PDF)



Download Events List (PDF)



Download Events List (PDF)



Download Events List (PDF)



Download Events List (PDF)



Download Events List (PDF)





Share

Share |
The Architectural Association, Inc. is a Registered Charity Incorporated as a Company limited by guarantee. Registered in England No.171402. Registered office: 36 Bedford Square, London WC1B 3ES, 020 7887 4000

Click here to read the AA’s latest review report.

Click here to read the AA’s latest action plan.

close